Unfaithfully Ever After

Written by: Jessica Baeza

You know those cutesy, (corny) couples that bombard your Facebook timeline with sappy posts, kissing pictures, and let you know about 25 times a day that they are “so in love?”  Well, those are usually the people that are up to no good. And usually, the couples that need to not only convince themselves, but others as well that they are indeed truly happy and that their relationship is the BEST ever. But that’s not always the case and I’m starting to catch on to the trend. There’re a few people in particular that I follow that I know for a FACT that they have/are cheating on their significant other.

This topic has been all the rage lately, and I wanted to shed some light on it. Why would you agree to spend the rest of your life with someone if you just plan on being unfaithful to them? Typically, when you hear of a person being unfaithful, it’s usually the man. But recently, anytime I’ve heard a story of the one who strays, it’s been the girl. Way to give us faithful ladies a bad name!

Someone whom I’m an acquaintance with just recently got married. But up until the day they said “I Do,” she was cheating on her fiancé and doing so in the trashiest manner – AT WORK! Seriously! When my husband and I go to work in the morning, we never think to say things like, “Don’t suck any dick in the parking lot today, “or “I hope you don’t fall in between someone’s legs again.” And what REALLY drives me crazy is that the poor schmuck who married her has NO idea.

Planning a wedding is stressful enough. And a marriage should not be taken so lightly. Yeah, they’re a lot of work, compromise, and sacrificing for one another. And if you think even slightly that you may not be ready for that, then simply do yourself and your partner a favor and just walk away. Because if I find out that you’ve cheated on your significant other, (no matter how much of a weirdo they may be) I will call you out on it like I did in this post.

 

Here are a few other assholes that I decided to put on blast! Enjoy!

“I wanted to get my story out there, and I’m really hoping to see if anyone out there has gone through something similar or had a clearer take on it. My fiancé and I have been together for 8 and 1/2 years and were set to be married this May.  While watching a movie, he was texting a friend, and I noticed a suspicious text from a number (no name) saying “did you “come” yet” – please note that I changed the spelling of the word come to keep this appropriate for the blog. I confronted him, and he actually threw up he was so upset about it. I skimmed the messages but was so disgusted I didn’t even think to memorize the number or read into them. He told me he met a guy at a work meeting in Baltimore a few months ago, they had gotten to talking about relationships, and eventually it led to a strange conversation between the guys about the wife, and my fiancé claimed he used it to get off, but did admit he had sent naked pictures of himself, and that he received pictures of the wife as well, which I had seen when scrolling on the phone.  Personally, I can’t imagine someone being stupid enough to send pictures of themselves to a stranger, and the fact that it was with someone from some sleazeball website makes it even more appalling.  I can’t reconcile that person with the person who would rub my feet and write me songs to make me smile. I kept asking because I did not find this story believable. When I told him I thought he had met a girl somewhere…he told me I was more right than I thought, but would not admit to it and continued to ask me to forgive him and try to move forward.  He later claims that him saying that was him “trying” to tell me the truth (Likely story). We met with the Pastor who was going to marry us, and he finally admitted that he had gone on adultfriendfinder.com (please do not click a link if it appears because it is all naked pictures of people and their private parts) this past summer (several months longer than his original story) before we had bought our house, and before we had sent save the dates, picked our venue, purchased the dress.  He finally admitted it was a woman named “Becky” (with the good hair, I wonder?) he met on this website, who lived 15 minutes from his friend’s house, but still swears there was nothing physical.  However, it doesn’t help that she was close enough and that he sought her out by going on this disgusting website, all while we were planning our future together. He’s lost both of his grandparents this year, he wanted more intimacy when we moved in, he was afraid to talk to me about it, I’ve heard every rationalization from him, but my greatest fear is that if he could so easily do this after proposing to me…what would stop him when things get harder? when we’re actually married? when there’s kids involved?  I have already called off the wedding, and he wants to go to counseling, but I’m not sure if I even think it’s worth it. Even if it wasn’t physical, the fact he lied to me a second time and the fact that he could do this now after so many years…that I’m not sure I can accept. I’ve been with him so long, that I honestly can’t imagine meeting or loving someone else, or the thought that someone else could love me and have it last.  I haven’t dated since the days of passing notes back in forth in class, and the thought of some drunk guy making a pass at me at a bar, or having to put out a personal ad on some relationship website is absolutely mortifying.” – RoseRose, www.weddingbee.com

“I am recently married and found out that my wife is having an affair. To be more accurate, continuing an 8-year affair she had been having with her married co-worker. I found out about the relationship initially via her instant messages before we got married. Whenever I would come in a room, she would scramble to close windows on the computer (sneaky bitch). So one day I hacked her P.C. and saw some of the messages. I confronted her about the message because they were very sexually explicit; things she didn’t even express to me. She indicated to me that it was “fantasy” and said it was inappropriate conversations and it would not happen again. She then got on me about the whole trust and snooping issue but the things, when I asked her straight out if something was going on with this guy, she lied and told me nothing and that she wasn’t even attracted to this guy, and then I spied and found out otherwise. Well a few months later we get married and my now wife goes on a business trip a few weeks after the marriage. The first week she was gone I was getting phone calls every night, e-mails etc. The second week, I couldn’t get in touch with her at all as well as her family members. When she came home I asked her what happened with just the basic check in to let me know you were ok? I can understand if you were busy working but that is a basic common courtesy. She gave me some excuse that I didn’t understand how stressful it was and she was busy. Then I happened to ask if her co-worker was down there, and she didn’t answer the question and became real evasive. Then about a day or two later, she accidentally let it slip that he was there and then she saw the expression on my face and tried to turn it around on me saying the reason she didn’t tell me he was there was because she didn’t want to get interrogated and that I was insecure. So a few days after that, I hacked her IM again and sure enough, there were conversations in there about him coming down the second week and them sleeping together on a few nights. So suspicion was confirmed. There was also another conversation about him coaching her on how to be comfortable with continuing the affair and deceiving me and about how they were having sex at the office late at night when others when home. Now as silly as this may seem, I still love this woman and would like to work this out but I don’t think this would/could ever happen because first, she won’t admit to the affair. She won’t admit to the affair because she wants to continue it. Secondly, I can’t trust her and she can’t trust me (CLEAR indication that BOTH should cut their losses and MOVE THE FUCK ON) which is sad because her mistrust of me was me just confirming what I suspected. She doesn’t know that I have the chat conversations about her business trip and her carrying on at the office. My mistrust of her is obvious. Now granted we have only been married for 4 months! If we make 1 year it will be amazing.” – Anonymous, www.thetruthaboutdeception.com

“He agreed to meet me for lunch on my birthday at work. My manager decided to let me out a few minutes early and I saw him being dropped off by another girl who kissed him good-bye and drove off (Sounds like someone I used to date!). Turned out neither of us knew about the other and though we were dating a sweet guy, not a fuckboy. We both dumped him and became pretty good friends. I even went to her wedding in December. Life can be funny sometimes…” —Prannke, www.redditt.com

 “I had to take lunch an hour early one day to cover for my sick boss that night. One of us had to be there at all times. I opened the front door and there they were on the couch, clothes scattered on the floor, scurrying to cover up. It’s burned into my head. At that point, it gets blurry, though. I froze for a second. I started seeing red and knew that if I didn’t get out of there something bad would happen, so I left. I got in my car, locked the door, turned off my cell phone and started driving. I went back to work and pretended nothing happened. She tried to call me, I always said I was on another line and would call back when I could. She showed up about two hours before I got off and I had them tell her I was with a customer. She went back home eventually but I didn’t. I slept in my car that night. I drove out on the local scenic parkway, parked at an overlook, and just sat on the hood of my car devastated. I didn’t move the entire night. I couldn’t sleep. When I went home, it was only because I had to work the next day. She asked if we could have an open relationship (another one who just can’t give up being a hoe); I said no; she kept cheating; we divorced.” —chipmunksyndrome, www.cosmopolitan.com

 

Moral of the story; just do not cheat. You aren’t cool. You’re an asshole and you’ll end up alone for the rest of your life.

*

*

*

*

*

If you or someone you know has been cheated on, and you would like to put that sonofabitch on blast, sound off in the comment section!

Leave a Reply

