5 Inspirational Women on Instagram You Should be Following

 

October 6th, 2016 | Tiffany Gladstone

If you’re like me, you spend at least an hour a day scrolling through your Instagram feed. Instagram never ceases to amaze me. It’s pushing Facebook to the side and becoming the leading site for self-expression. It makes strangers who share common interests, friends.

I want to share with you 5 of the most influential women you must follow on Instagram!

The first is Davanamayflowers. She’s very spiritual and passionate about yoga, dancing, singing, and aromatherapy. Her free-spiritedness attracted me to her. I find myself going to her page frequently to read the pearls of wisdom she writes below her photos. She’s very bold; she makes videos of her singing unconventional rhythms and songs, dancing beautiful dances. She’s very centered and connected to herself. She’s a big advocate for aromatherapy and sells essential oils, such as lavender and ginger. She is also passionate about Veganism.

davanamayflowers
IG @davanamayflowers

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

businesswomanguru
IG @businesswomanguru
Another inspirational woman to follow is Businesswomanguru. This is someone I newly follow. She has a large collection of attractive picture quotes; inspiring the modern day woman to have respect for herself, know what she’s worth, How to be business minded, and pick-me-up quotes when you’re feeling under the weather. If you’re looking to add a little spice to your feed, click follow on Businesswomanguru!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

vegansofnigeria
IG @vegansofnigeria
If you’re not following Vegansofnigeria, you’re missing out. Even if you’re not a vegan, her page is filled with color, wit, blunt truths, raw and cooked vegan recipes, and raw juice and smoothies. From what I’ve seen, she is an excellent cook, and all of her recipes are written below her photos.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One of the first and most powerful IG’ers I’ve ever followed is Yoga_ girl. With 2 million followers, you should definitely click, “follow.” She is a very popular yoga teacher and her page documents all her travels, and yoga retreats she holds. She has quite a voice. Featured in many magazines, Rachel Brathen is an inspiration to many women across the globe.

yogagirl
IG @yoga_girl

I just want to say, before I go on to the last IG’er you should follow, I picked these 5 lovely ladies profiles to share with you because they have been a big part of my life for the past year. I draw strength and inspiration from them. To me, they are strong, motivated, successful women, worthy of taking a look at. I realize that my interests may differ from yours but I encourage you to be open-minded because maybe they could affect your life in a positive way like they have mine.

 

 

 

yogasaavy
IG @yogasaavy
So, drum roll please……. (Bud duh dum dum dum), the last and final Instagram queen that is worthy of following is yogasaavy.  At 33.4 K followers, Savannah price holds yoga classes outdoors in California, and on skype. She’s also very inspirational and I admire how advanced she is in her yoga practice. She’s also very spiritual and utilizes crystals and affirmations in her healing practice. She is not afraid to express her opinions and you should definitely follow her because there is a lot of wisdom and valuable knowledge to be gained from her page.

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

